Visit Our House!

Running Strong Since 1858

The 143rd Annual Meeting of Ex Officio Trustees and Special Guests
American Printing House for the Blind, Inc.
October 13–15, 2011
Galt House Hotel, Louisville, Kentucky

Video and Audio Recordings of Annual Meeting 2011 Presentations.

Please join us as we celebrate the 2011 Annual Meeting of APH Ex Officio Trustees and Special Guests on October 13–15, 2011, at the famous Galt House Hotel and Suites on the Ohio River in downtown Louisville.

The theme for the 2011 Annual Meeting, "Running Strong Since 1858", reflects APH’s long and storied history in the field of blindness and visual impairment and also calls on Kentucky’s rich history and love affair with horses and racing.

Keynote Speaker 2011

Annette Reichman

We are pleased to announce that this year’s keynote speaker is Ms. Annette Reichman, Director/Liaison, Office of Special Institutions, Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services in the United States Department of Education. Many of you may have had an opportunity to meet Annette at previous Annual Meetings and know of her commitment to the American Printing House for the Blind. What you may not know is she is a graduate of the Nebraska School for the Blind! You won’t want to miss hearing Annette’s story, so make your plans now to be in Louisville October 13–15, 2011!

Other highlights will include the annual poster session extravaganza, opportunities to provide input on outstanding APH products now in development, training on the latest APH products, training for Ex Officio Trustees, the APH InSights Art awards banquet, the Hall of Fame Induction ceremony for Edward Ellis Allen and Sally Rogow and much, much, more!


If you have questions, please call Janie Blome at 800-223-1839, ext 367, or email email hidden; JavaScript is required. You may also contact Cindy Amback, ext 257, or email email hidden; JavaScript is required.

Additional Speakers and Award Winners are at the Starting Gate!

Lou Tutt
Guest Speaker

David Dotson
Guest Speaker
Ralph Brewer
APH Wings of Freedom Award Recipient

Leslie Ligon
APH Creative Use of Braille Award Winner

Dr. Richard Woodcock and the Woodcock-Munoz Foundation

Zickel Award for Product Development Winner

Dr. Lynne Jaffe
Zickel Award for Product Development Winner