Skip to main menu Skip to main content

2022 Virtual ExCEL STEM Camp Instructors

Problem-Solving Camp (June 8 & 10)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Veronica Copenhaver verocope246@gmail.com General education teacher Ludington, Michigan

 

Career Open House Camp (June 8 & 10)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Kathy Bingham kathyb@usdb.org Expanded Core Curriculum Educator  Ogden, Utah
Robbin Clark robbinc@usdb.org Assistant Director, USB  Ogden, Utah

 

Great STEM Campout (June 13–17)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Carrie Garnett carrie.garnett
@hardin.kyschools.us
TVI Hardin, Kentucky
Annie Murillo annie.murillo
@hardin.kyschools.us
TVI Hardin, Kentucky

 

Tending the Garden Camp (June 13–17)
Name Email Title Affiliation
 Amy Query  query.amyrae@gmail.com Teacher for the Deafblind Utah

 

STEM Camp on a Desert Island (July 25–29)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Veronica Copenhaver verocope246@gmail.com General education teacher Ludington, Michigan
Trevor Stout tdstout@fcps.edu Teacher of students with vision impairments Virginia

 

CSI Camp (July 25–29)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Kathy Bingham kathyb@usdb.org Expanded Core Curriculum Educator  Ogden, Utah
Kaleigh Bondor kbondor@lighthouselouisiana.org Teacher of students with visual impairments Louisiana

 

Oreo & Abacii Camp, 5–8 year-olds (August 1–5)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Aimee Scheib Aimeefsu@gmail.com  Teacher of students with vision impairments Maryland
Nina Hawkins ninahawkins1@gmail.com  Teacher of students with vision impairments Maryland

 

Oreo & Abacii Camp, 9–14 year-olds (August 1–5)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Alex Fabrega afabrega@seeitourway.org Teacher of students with visual impairments; COMS  Phoenix, Arizona
Becca Shultz Rebeccash@usdb.org Expanded Core Curriculum Educator, COMS  Ogden, Utah

 

STEM Camp, in Spanish (August 8–12)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Laura Cabrera-Garcia  laura.cabreragarcia@gcisd.net TVI Texas
Marco De Santiago marco.j.desantiago10@gmail.com Full time student at FSU Florida