Skip to main menu Skip to main content

Virtual ExCEL Camp Instructors

Instructors for Art Camp (June 21-25)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Michelle Horseman michelle.horseman​@lighthouseblv.org TSVI Early Interventionist, birth-6 years old Lighthouse for the Blind & Low Vision in Winter Haven, Florida
Erica Lynn Drake Ross ericad@mdschblind.org TVI and Early Interventionist Maryland School for the Blind, Infant & Toddler Program

 

Instructors for Mystery Camp (July 5-9)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Kimmi Dotseth kimothy10@gmail.com TVI/COMS Arizona State School for the Blind
Laura Prelsnik laura.prelsnik@aasadb.az.gov Arizona School for the Deaf and Blind

 

Instructors for STEM Camp (July 12-16)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Mary Kate Harris marykate1002@gmail.com Teacher of the Visually Impaired Fairfax County Public Schools, Virginia
Kathy Bingham kathyb@usdb.org Expanded Core Curriculum Educator Utah School for the Blind

 

Instructors for Career Camp (July 19-23)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Jen Stelmach stelmachj@duvalschools.org Teacher for Students with Visual Impairments Duval County Public Schools
Amber Hap amberhap@gmail.com Teacher for the Visually Impaired and Certified Orientation and Mobility Specialist Charlotte-Meklenburg Schools, North Carolina

 

Instructors for Space Sensory Camp (July 26-30)
Name Email Title Affiliation
Megan Hoadley megan.hoadley@hcps.net Itinerant Teacher of the Visually Impaired and Orientation and Mobility Specialist Hillsborough County Schools, Florida
Jess Chamblin Teacher of students who are blind/visually impaired ISD 917, Rosemount, MN
Sarah Bernier sbernier@floydboe.net CTVI Floyd County Schools, Georgia
Erica McKinney emckinney@floydboe.net CTVI, COMS, Teacher of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing Floyd County Schools, Georgia

 

Instructors for STEM Camp (in Spanish) August 2-6
Name Email Title Affiliation
Bernice Medina bmedina@seeitourway.org Early Intervention Provider Foundation for Blind Children, Arizona